Cafes

frankie & jo’s

Shaylyn is a Seattle style/fashion blogger and she reached out to me to meet and I was really excited! (Her instagram is SHAYLYNRAE & her blog’s website is https://www.shaylynrae.com/ ) I usually suck at meeting people (hey anxiety!) but I know that I need to push myself and get out of my comfort zone! We decided to get some ice cream since it was a gorgeous sunny day & this is a place I’ve been dying to go to.

frankieandjoedited-8

being lactose intolerant means that I often either eat normal ice cream when I shouldn’t or I am disappointed in soy/almond. Frankie and Jo’s KILLS IT!!! I mean I would pick this vegan ice cream over regular ice cream any day. They have insanely creative flavors (charcoal, strawberry milk, beet strawberry rose, & date shake). The shop itself is gorgeous and if you live in Seattle you’ll definitely recognize the palm tree wallpaper.

fandj-2

fandj-1

frankieandjoedited-7

Shaylyn and i sat by the window, chatted about our lives and enjoyed some yummy ice cream. It was a lovely time and I am excited to explore some more places with her soon.

(It’s only been a week and I’ve already been back… will definitely be going at least once a month!)

Here’s to facing fears, trying new things & living a joyful life.

https://frankieandjos.com/

Leave a Reply

