Cafes

porchlight coffee & records

porchlight-4porchlight-6porchlight-7

coffee goes with everything, so it only makes sense that it matches perfectly with records. this place has been on my list for a while so when Ari and I both had a day off and the sun was shining (!!!) we ventured out to Capitol Hill.
Ari is one of those people who makes you feel like you matter, like your thoughts matter, and she listens with genuine curiosity. We have been friends since freshmen year of college and have seen the best and worst from each other, so i’m pretty stoked that our friendship has grown so much over the years. We both love adventures, hiking, social justice, art, music, photography, the list goes on and on. She is someone who makes me want to be a better person, and since that’s a very basic thing to say, I’ll get a little deeper. She believes that I am capable of so much, so i start believing it too. She sees so much potential in other people that it makes me see it too.

porch-1porch-3

We spent at least an hour at this lovely cafe and then ventured out to the Japanese Gardens (that will be another post!). Also she has the loveliest smile and I’m so glad she finds me funny because they make for great photographs.

they have adorable apparel (I bought my sister a bag because she LOVES records!), delicious cold brew, and the barista was so friendly and didn’t even seem annoyed that we were taking SO. MANY. PICTURES.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you’re in the cap hill area, I’d recommend venturing out and grabbing some coffee and maybe a record too. ♥

Porchlight Coffee & Records Website

porchlight-16

Leave a Reply

